It’s time to carry the banner on your stage with Disney’s Newsies! Set in turn-of-the century New York City, Newsies is the rousing tale of Jack Kelly, a charismatic newsboy and leader of a band of teenaged “newsies.” When titans of publishing raise distribution prices at the newsboys’ expense, Jack rallies newsies from across the city to strike against the unfair conditions and fight for what’s right!

Based on the 1992 motion picture and inspired by a true story, Newsies features a Tony Award-winning score by Alan Menken (Little Shop of HorrorsSister Act) and Jack Feldman and a book by Tony Award winner Harvey Fierstein (Kinky Boots). Featuring the now classic songs “Carrying the Banner,” “Seize the Day,” and “Santa Fe,” Newsies is packed with non-stop thrills and a timeless message, perfect for the whole family and every audience.

April 16-18, 2021
Concordia Lutheran High School, 700 E. Main Street, Tomball

Due to COVID seating restrictions, you will not be able to choose your own seats. Seats will be assigned according to state theater seating guidelines. Please check in at box office before the show for your seat assignments.


Erica Gallegos, Director
Kristi Vaughn, Assistant Director
Lisa Morales, Vocal Director
Jenny Moyado, Choreographer

Learn to do right; seek justice. Defend the oppressed. Take up the cause of the fatherless; plead the case of the widow. ~ Isaish 1:17

Jack Kelly – Joey McGrew
Crutchie – Brady Paffie
Davey – Nikolas Theriault
Davey Understudy – Ethan Saet
Les – Caden McDonald
Les Understudy – Cash Barosh
Race – Jacob Hale
Albert – Jacob Holland
Specs – Judah Bowles
Henry – Calder McDonald
Finch – Sam Morales
Romeo – Taro Ariz
Elmer – Caleb Jasso
Mush – Brent Cabote
Buttons/Newsboys Soloist – Ethan Saet
Splasher – Davison Huber
Tommy Boy – Gavin Cabote
JoJo – Ethan Crenshaw
Mike – Marshal Hunt
Ike – Landon Thompson
Dice – Zach Foster

Joshua Brazzell
Matthew Brazzell
Luke Housos
Daniel Schneider
Spot Conlon – Brent Cabote
Katherine Plumber – Savannah Alexander
Darcy – Alexes Jimenez
Bill – Joshua Derksen
Wiesel – Richard Lewis
Morris Delancey – Marshal Hunt
Oscar Delancey – Ethan Crenshaw

Josh Derksen
Grayson Rice
Greyson Ward
Joseph Pulitzer – Logan Wiginton
Seitz – Judah Bowles
Bunsen – Zach Foster
Hannah – Ashton Vaughn
Nunzio – Alex Wardell
Snyder – Luke Housos
Medda Larkin – Morgan Pierce
Teddy Roosevelt – Caleb Jasso

Mia Barreras
Catherine Howes
Alexes Jimenez
Claire Tracey
Ashton Vaughn
Brooklyn Vincent

Allison Anderson
Sarah Housos
Alexa Robbins
Alex Wardell
Teddy Roosevelt – Caleb Jasso

Advance Dancers:
Elianna Barosh
AmieGrace Bledsoe
Grace Brown
Alexia Chidester
Sara Christopher
Laura Cole
Kayleigh Collier
Beth Hale
Gracie McDaniel
Ashleigh McKinley
Kassidy Montgomery
Mary-Jean Morrissette
Sydney Paffie
Madeline Tharp
Abigail Unger

Bowery Beauties and Unnamed Newsies:
Ava Bert
Adah Chamberlain
Hannah Damrell
Hannah Derksen
Chloe Dill
Sophie Hrehor
Avery Kotrla
Zoe Marlborough
Isabelle Meadows
Chloe Neal
Hope Osborn
Samantha Ottosen
Elise Pipkin
Anna Powell
Kaili Smyth
Chloe Thakur
Ahna Tracey
Emerson Welch
Sage Wiginton

Ensemble and Unnamed Newsies:
Emily Adams
Allison Anderson
Claire Anderson
Lila Anguiano
Cash Barosh
Amelia Barreras
Michaela Blackford
Joshua Brazzell
Matthew Brazzell
Jane Chapman
Mia Chumbley
Joshua Derksen
Rachel Foster
Luke Housos
Sarah Housos
Catherine Howes
Lauren Hughes
Melina Hursong
Isabelle Jarvis
Alexes Jimenez
Rylee Jones
Richard Lewis
Alyssa Lorenz
Madeline Marlborough
Christina Miller
Chelsea Moody
Abby Morrow
Anastasia Procenko
Grayson Rice
Alexa Robbins
Claire Schmidt
Daniel Schneider
Nikolas Theriault
Claire Tracey
Ashton Vaughn
Brooklynn Vincent
Greyson Ward
Riley Wooten
Alex Wardell
Bekah Young